If you are one of those smart aspirants trying to find the untold truth of the foreign land before rushing to the classes and burning the midnight oil, this is for you. The study in Poland is a clever idea indeed. However, jumping into a place without having any prior knowledge may lead you to some disappointment or some awkward situations. Therefore, you must go through these vital facts just before you get the call letter from the university.

They don’t use Euro in Poland

Many of us do not know that Poland despite being a country in the European Union, do not use Euro as their main currency. The national currency in Poland is zloty (pronounced zwoty). Many of the rookies in Poland do the same mistake. But, why you? Make sure that you change your currencies into polish zloty at the airport. Students, who get a nice Visa assistance from their education consultants, know this fact. Make sure your hired team let you know other vital facts about Poland.

They speak in English

Are you breathing a sigh of relief? Most students from India just feel like heaven after knowing the fact that despite having a primary language polish, Poles use English in every official sector like offices, universities, Senate etc. English is the second most common language that almost all Poles use after polish.

Poles are proud but sensitive

There is an indisputable sense of pride amongst the Poles. With a keen insight, you will understand that they are surely proud of their culture, but not snobbish at all. They have an intrinsic value of their tradition for which they are quite sensitive.

Special scholarship program for developing countries

According to the new study policy, a number of scholarship programs are offered for the foreign students in higher education. The study overseas scholarships in Poland for the students coming from the developing counties like Argentina, Brazil, Malaysia, China, India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal, North Korea, Qatar, Russia, etc. are available now.

Make time to travel to Warsaw and more

Being a bookworm is a big no-no when you are in Poland. Real knowledge is floating outside of books. Take out sometime during vacations to travel to Warsaw. Warsaw, the capital of Poland is like the phoenix rising from the ashes. Warsaw was almost destroyed in the World War II. The old city buildings are the best places to visit if you want to experience some real facts of the world history. Wroclaw, Poznan and Gdansk are the worthy cities to visit too. Warsaw is the towering Palace of science and culture. Even the post-war ruins will become the visual treat for you. Do not forget to visit the Warsaw Zoological Garden, simply known as Warsaw Zoo. Never miss out the heroic history of Jan Zabinski, the owner of the zoo that still remains the pride of Poland.

With this vital information, you will probably face less trouble than other students. The study in Poland will be a great experience for you. Also, with the help of the team of overseas education consultants, you will get more fruitful information about the place, people, history and culture. You can hire the educational team from Gateway Abroad. For more information, log on to www.gatewayabroad.com. Drop your inquiry at info@gatewayabroad.com. Call at: 033-4057 2777

Our Branches

Agra
+91-98971 84184
agra@gatewayabroad.com
Bokaro
+91-99557 50000
bokaro@gatewayabroad.com
Chennai-I
+91-98943 94133
chennai1@gatewayabroad.com
Chennai-II
+91-98943 94133
chennai2@gatewayabroad.com
Chandigarh
+91-99039 92064
chandigarh@gatewayabroad.com
Coimbatore
+91-98943 94133
coimbatore@gatewayabroad.com
Cuttack
+91-99557 50000
cuttack@gatewayabroad.com
Delhi
+91-95601 50727
delhi@gatewayabroad.com
Delhi-I
+91 99557 50000
delhi1@gatewayabroad.com
Jaipur
+91-91661 44321
jaipur@gatewayabroad.com
Jamshedpur
+91-99557 50000
jamshedpur@gatewayabroad.com
Jodhpur
+91-98283 56661
jodhpur@gatewayabroad.com
Delhi-I
+91 99557 50000
delhi1@gatewayabroad.com
Jaipur
+91-91661 44321
jaipur@gatewayabroad.com
Jamshedpur
+91-99557 50000
jamshedpur@gatewayabroad.com
Jodhpur
+91-98283 56661
jodhpur@gatewayabroad.com
Kolkata (Gateway Abroad Head Office)
033-4057 2777
kolkata@gatewayabroad.com
Lucknow
+91-87078 51368
lucknow@gatewayabroad.com
Mumbai
+91-98921 03999
mumbai@gatewayabroad.com
Navi Mumbai
+91-98201 09494
navimumbai@gatewayabroad.com
Nasik
+91-98900 17862
nasik@gatewayabroad.com
Pune
+91-89836 61133
pune@gatewayabroad.com
Udaipur
+91-98295 33889
udaipur@gatewayabroad.com
Vadodara
+91-98242 80736
vadodara@gatewayabroad.com