July 9, 2018 gatewayblog 0Comment

Probably you know that study in Australian has become a hype because of so many alluring scholarships that are sponsored by different governmental or non-governmental organizations. The grant of the scholarship depends on the eligibility of the students. However, there is a misconception that getting a scholarship for the international student is tough and next to impossible unless you have meritorious result. This is not completely true. Each university in Australia values the high-performing students, irrespective of their nationality. All high performing students from any country can participate in different Australian scholarship programs.

So, if you have that level of confidence, never be afraid to apply for the scholarship programs in Australia. But before that,have a look at the different scholarship programs offered in Australia.

Australian Government Scholarship

One cannot take the eyes off from the government programs when you plan to study aboard. Moreover, the Australian government thrusts upon the methodical education system, therefore they offer a number of scholarships and waivers for the international students.

  • Australia Awards Scholarships

These scholarships were formerly known as Australian Development Scholarships (ADS), and that is a long-term development award administered by the development of Foreign Affairs and Trade. They provide the opportunity for the students coming from the developing countries, mostly from the Indo-Pacific region, to undertake fulltime undergraduate or postgraduate study at participating Australian international universities and Technical and Further Education (TAFE) institutes. One can get full tuition fees, return airfare, establishment allowance, living expenses in Australia, health coverage and many more, according to this scholarship program.

  • Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship Awards

According to the scholarship program of the Endeavour Postgraduate Awards the eligible candidates are those who are undertaking a postgraduate qualification at a Masters or PhD level either by the research work or by coursework in any field of study in Australia.  This scholarship includes travelling allowances, monthly stipend, establishment allowances, as well as travel and health insurance.

  • International Postgraduate Research Scholarships (IPRS)

International students who plan to undertake a postgraduate research work in Australia can get the IPRS scholarship with the help of their excellent academic background. The scholarships are available for two years for the Master’s students by research degree or three years for a Doctorate by research degree. The students get overall scholarship fees, health coverage under this program.

Australian University Scholarship

Apart from the handful of government scholarship programs, each and every global university provides their own award programs for their students, irrespective of the caste, creed, gender and nationality.

  • Judge John Newton Mooting Scholarship

The Bond University is ready to offer three part-fee scholarships each year to the students who have exceptional skill in advocacy and passion for studying law. Candidates who receive this scholarship get 50% tuition remission for either a Bachelor of Laws or approved combined degree which includes a Bachelor of Laws.

  • Post graduation Scholarships in La Trobe University

PhD researchers from the La Trobe University holding excellent academic background are able to get this scholarship where they get waivers of a lion’s share of their whole tuition fees and also get the health and travel insurance.

Don’t you find these scholarship programs alluring? These are just a few. There are many more…

The experts from Gateway Abroad may let you know more about scholarship programs. The pro educationalist team will not only help you choose the right scholarship program but also make you ready for the foreign land, its etiquette and mostly provide visa assistance. If you have a plan to be a part of global education in Australia get in touch with the experts soon.

For more information, visit www.gatewayabroad.com

Email at info@gatewayabroad.com

Call at 033-4057 2777

Our Branches

Agra
+91-98971 84184
agra@gatewayabroad.com
Bokaro
+91-99557 50000
bokaro@gatewayabroad.com
Chennai-I
+91-98943 94133
chennai1@gatewayabroad.com
Chennai-II
+91-98943 94133
chennai2@gatewayabroad.com
Chandigarh
+91-99039 92064
chandigarh@gatewayabroad.com
Coimbatore
+91-98943 94133
coimbatore@gatewayabroad.com
Cuttack
+91-99557 50000
cuttack@gatewayabroad.com
Delhi
+91-95601 50727
delhi@gatewayabroad.com
Delhi-I
+91 99557 50000
delhi1@gatewayabroad.com
Jaipur
+91-91661 44321
jaipur@gatewayabroad.com
Jamshedpur
+91-99557 50000
jamshedpur@gatewayabroad.com
Jodhpur
+91-98283 56661
jodhpur@gatewayabroad.com
Delhi-I
+91 99557 50000
delhi1@gatewayabroad.com
Jaipur
+91-91661 44321
jaipur@gatewayabroad.com
Jamshedpur
+91-99557 50000
jamshedpur@gatewayabroad.com
Jodhpur
+91-98283 56661
jodhpur@gatewayabroad.com
Kolkata (Gateway Abroad Head Office)
033-4057 2777
kolkata@gatewayabroad.com
Lucknow
+91-87078 51368
lucknow@gatewayabroad.com
Mumbai
+91-98921 03999
mumbai@gatewayabroad.com
Navi Mumbai
+91-98201 09494
navimumbai@gatewayabroad.com
Nasik
+91-98900 17862
nasik@gatewayabroad.com
Pune
+91-89836 61133
pune@gatewayabroad.com
Udaipur
+91-98295 33889
udaipur@gatewayabroad.com
Vadodara
+91-98242 80736
vadodara@gatewayabroad.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *