July 28, 2018 gatewayblog 0Comment

The Pearson Test of English (PTE) is an easy computer-based examination that standardizes one’s English language skill. This test is aimed at non-native English speakers who are willing to migrate to any of the English speaking countries for education or employment. The test has four parts: Reading, Writing, Listening and Speaking. One of the finest parts of this PTE exam is that the whole test is done in a single session lasting 3 hours, and it is taken sitting in front of a computer in a secure environment. The speaking part of the examination is done in the computer. There is a system to record the voice that is sent for the marking.

The PTE Academic (PTE Academic) is a fairer exam than any other standard the English test that marks one’s readiness in the English language to participate in university-level English language instruction program for UK, USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and many more.

One advantage of the PTE test is that you will get your result very fast as it is generated by a foolproof computerized process. It takes around 5 days to know your position.

Test Module:

Speaking and Writing- there are two vital test modules that assess all communication skills of an examinee.

The whole test module includes-

Part I: Speaking and Writing:

  • Personal description
  • Reading a text aloud
  • Repeating a sentence
  • Describing an image
  • Re-telling a lecture
  • Answering short questions
  • Summarizing texts
  • Writing an essay (in 20 minutes)

Part II: Reading

  • Multiple choice questions
  • Read-order paragraph
  • Fill in the blanks

Part III: Listening

  • Summarizing the spoken words
  • Multiple choices
  • Fill in the blanks
  • Highlight the correct summary
  • Select mission words
  • Highlight incorrect words
  • Write from dictation

Scoring pattern:

As the PTE test is scored against the Global Scale of English, it gives you the accurate snap of the performance of the test taker on a scale of 10 to 90. In the detailed score report, you can analyse your performance as well as your drawbacks. Joining a right coaching centre and working hard are the keys to crack the exam with a good score.

Accurate Result in PTE:

Remark Score
Expert 86-90
Very Good 79-85
Good 65-78
Competent 50-64
Modest 36-49
Limited 30-35
Extremely Limited <30

 

To get a high score in the PTE Academic one must work hard and also hire a competent team of study-guide. You can contact Gateway Abroad, one of the most veteran team of educationalists in India. The experts will definitely help you get a good score in PTE, the doorway to overseas education.

For more information, visit www.gatewayabroad.com

Mail at info@gatewayabroad.com

Call the experts at 033-4057 2777

 

Our Branches

Agra
+91-98971 84184
agra@gatewayabroad.com
Bokaro
+91-99557 50000
bokaro@gatewayabroad.com
Chennai-I
+91-98943 94133
chennai1@gatewayabroad.com
Chennai-II
+91-98943 94133
chennai2@gatewayabroad.com
Chandigarh
+91-99039 92064
chandigarh@gatewayabroad.com
Coimbatore
+91-98943 94133
coimbatore@gatewayabroad.com
Cuttack
+91-99557 50000
cuttack@gatewayabroad.com
Delhi
+91-95601 50727
delhi@gatewayabroad.com
Delhi-I
+91 99557 50000
delhi1@gatewayabroad.com
Jaipur
+91-91661 44321
jaipur@gatewayabroad.com
Jamshedpur
+91-99557 50000
jamshedpur@gatewayabroad.com
Jodhpur
+91-98283 56661
jodhpur@gatewayabroad.com
Delhi-I
+91 99557 50000
delhi1@gatewayabroad.com
Jaipur
+91-91661 44321
jaipur@gatewayabroad.com
Jamshedpur
+91-99557 50000
jamshedpur@gatewayabroad.com
Jodhpur
+91-98283 56661
jodhpur@gatewayabroad.com
Kolkata (Gateway Abroad Head Office)
033-4057 2777
kolkata@gatewayabroad.com
Lucknow
+91-87078 51368
lucknow@gatewayabroad.com
Mumbai
+91-98921 03999
mumbai@gatewayabroad.com
Navi Mumbai
+91-98201 09494
navimumbai@gatewayabroad.com
Nasik
+91-98900 17862
nasik@gatewayabroad.com
Pune
+91-89836 61133
pune@gatewayabroad.com
Udaipur
+91-98295 33889
udaipur@gatewayabroad.com
Vadodara
+91-98242 80736
vadodara@gatewayabroad.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *